Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of MOUAU Microfinance Bank Ltd is made of experienced academics and professionals who bring a varied and broad range of experience and skills. With a good understanding of the concept of microfinance banking as a catalyst for grassroots economic development, our passion for its success is a major edge for the bank in its rapid growth through delivering innovative financial products and great customer care.

Prof. Hilary O. Edeoga


A Professor of Plant Taxonomy and Cytogenetic. One time commissioner of Agriculture, Enugu State and presently, the Vice Chancellor, Michael Okpara University of Agriculture Umudike. A developer and motivator per excellence.

Mr. Ukachi Eluwa


Holds a degree in Accounting. A Fellow of the Association of Nigerian Accountants of Nigeria and Bursar, Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike.

Mr. Clifford Nwawuru


A Lecturer, researcher and ex-banker with over twenty years of banking experience.

Dr. Ephraim Chinedum Nwadighoha


A university don and the Director, Continuing Education Center.

Barr. Agugo William Oluchukwu


Legal Practitioner and legal consultant with over twenty years post bar experience .

Dr. Alex Osuala


University Lecturer and ex-banker with over twenty years of experience in banking

Mr. Bashir Ogungbangbe

Managing Director

Holds a degree in Management and a Master’s degree in Marketing with over 17 years of banking experiences. He also holds an MBA as well as an MSc. Bashir is also an Associate member of Nigerian Institute of Management. A banking guru of many decades with national and international trainings.